Live Blog – The Grand Final

 
The I’m A Celebrity Live Blog is running now…

 
As always just press F5 to refresh as we go along and I’ll be here to blog all the action and have a good old natter.


It’s Final Night!

We’re down to the final three…
Gino, Jimmy and Kim.

Who will be crowned King or Queen of the Jungle?

Click here to leave your views…

SHOW STARTS:

GINO TO WIN! COME ON GUYS, GET VOTING!

So do you think that Jimmy should have made the final? I have to say I’m shocked, I found him quite bland. I can understand Kim and Gino being there as they have made such a contribution, so entertaining and Kim deserves it for the eating trial alone!

We start the show with some emotional moments from the finalists. Kim is in tears and she genuinely can’t believe she’s in the final. She feels like she has been accepted by the public "as her" and is overwhelmed by the whole experience. Jimmy describes the whole idea as "mind boggling" and Gino has just one word, "Fantastico!"

We’re back in camp and Gino announces that they will all be doing a trial today. "Not as a group, individually… We will all have to earn a one of three courses for a meal."

Kim is up first and her trial is called John T-revolting. She has to climb into a huge perspex suit and is told that it will be filled with all manner of creepy crawlies and critters.

They bail in cockroaches and crickets… “They’ve got into my knicker leg, one’s on my bum, this is not right you know, they do nip you know, they stink and this is only the beginning.”

Then it’s green ants that bite! “They are sharp, it’s like small knives going in, It’s like needles going in to you, they are biting my bum, and I feel like a pin cushion”.

Kim’s worst fear next, a bucket of spiders! “I’m terrified of spiders,” she screams.

She battles through and wins the three stars, but then Ant offers her additional treats if she can tolerate yabbies and stick insects. She nods and in they go… “I’m being bitten up my knicker leg, cockroaches are taking chunks out of me. They’ve nibbled everything I’ve got in the world; I’ve got to shake my pants out. I’m delighted, I didn’t want to fail anything, and I’ve got a cockroach on my nipple!”

Ant quips, "lucky fella!"

Well done Kim!
…and she still has enough sass to flirt with Dec as she heads off. LOL! She’s invited him back to her camper!

Gino is next up and he literally has a Bushtucker Trial – eating! Poor thing…

Throughout the trial he’s offered a traditional main course or bushtucker and although the anti-pasti tempts him, he manages to resist.

He has to crunch his way through a fermented egg first. He cracks the egg shell to reveal a completely black, rotten lump and starts gagging immediately. He suffers but swallows as Ant tells him the egg is a delicacy in some places. Gino scoffs, “How can this be a delicacy? That was disgusting, you people are crazy."

Next up was rhino beetles or profiteroles. Gino picks up a beetle and Ant adds, “you just have to pull off the legs, head and wings – the hairs make this dish apparently.” Nice! Gino tries to pretend it’s a prawn. Dec giggles as he pushes it into his mouth, "Does it taste like a prawn?" Gino squirms, “No! The flavour goes through your nose and makes you gag all the time."

A jungle bento box of cockroaches, witchetty grubs and meal worms are next on the menu. He has to eat one live cockroach, a small handful of meal worms and a witchetty grub (minus head). It’s stomach churning to watch but after the initial juice squirts from his mouth with a pop, he manages to work it down. Once it’s gone he admits that he was nearly sick but is happy he managed it. “It tasted ‘orrible though, like mucus, like something that was off.”

Three stars down and the meal is won, but will he go for the treats? He says he’ll give it a go and in one of the grossest moments on TV, he sucks up a fork full of huge mealworms like they’re spaghetti. I think I’m going to hurl!

He struggles to swallow them but eventually shows Dec that they have gone – Bleugh!

Finally it’s a crocodile’s head. He prises open the jaws to see the tongue and picks it out, "that’s a massive tongue! It smells awful." He’s in a bad way but he did it! “It tastes like rotten fish but the worst was the egg!"

I think the worms have just won it for Gino!
Just how gross was that?

Click here to leave your views…

Finally it’s Jimmy and his trial is simple but frightening. He’s locked in a tank via chains and five padlocks. He has five keys and has to unlock himself in time before the water gets too high or all the crawlies bit his bits!

The claxon sounds and the water starts flooding in. Jimmy finds the first key as yabbies are poured on his head – he finds the correct padlock and unlocks it. The water rises to his chest and he has to dive down into the chamber to find the next key. He screams out as a vat of water spiders hit him face first…

He opens the third padlock and is joined by biting Barramundi but he doesn’t seem to care as he knows he’s won dessert! Panic sets in as the water rises to his neck but he still manages to find the fourth key and rise from the depths to win one treat. Arrr… It’s a shame as he wa doing so well, his time runs out and he misses out on a perfect score – 4 out of 5.

Gino is overjoyed by the news and kisses his pals on the cheek, "we’ll all eat well tonight!"

And the winner is…

No it’s not time for the announcement, the final three have to create their own awards…

Their winners are as follows:

Most Attractive Campmate – Sabrina
Most Entertaining Campmate – George
The Best Breasts – Kim, Sam and Katie
Laziest Campmate – Sabrina
Biggest Exaggerator – Justin
Biggest Drama Queen – Justin
Hardest Worker – Gino
Biggest Name Dropper – George
Friendliest Celebrity – Colin
Best Team Player – Lucy
Best Dressed – Kim

Now it’s time to find out who is in third place. I hope it’s Jimmy, I think Kim and Gino deserve to be top two.

It is Jimmy and I think he knew. He hugs his camp mates and says "you’re both winners to me!"

He’s off over the bridge and the remaining finalists cheer for him…

He tells Ant and Dec that it’s been a real experience and he’s absolutely delighted. "When I arrived on my horse called paddy who was blind in one eye, I was bigger and aching all over – I thought I’m not going to make this. Then I found a job and started doing the water and helping out, the best thing about this for me was the group effort. There wasn’t anyone who didn’t do something."

So why did he come to the jungle? "I won a couple of tournaments this year and I felt good but I was overweight and I got the offer last year and couldn’t take it so… it’s also the idea of no computers and no phones but I’ve never not ben able to speak to my kids. It’s been hard emotionally and physically."

He’s asked about the trials, "when you’ve got one star you just want to get more. It’s a different type of pressure as you’re notjust doing it for you, you’re doing it for your team."

Ant points out that he was very emotional at times and Jimmy watches footage of him crying when George left and when he got his letter from home. Jimmy smiles, "when George left it was awful. It was the way it happened and he’s a fantastic guy." So true…

Ant and Dec head to camp to speak to Gino and Kim. Gino is overjoyed, "the best thing is that the public have seen something in me and Kim that we don’t even know about." The boys ask what winning would mean and Gino is hoping he’s king so he can tell his two boys they are automatically princes.

Kim says she did this for all the old ladies. "Come on girls, I’m elderly but I don’t feel elderly and I want you to get out there and do your stuff. I’m very proud as there have been some lovely looking ladies in this camp and I was the old croc." Like Gino she’s very pleased the public have seen something in her.

They’ve both done us proud haven’t they?
Click here to leave your views…

I can’t wait to see Gino’s face when he wins, I’m convinced he’s going to.

All of the campmates are reunited in camp.

It’s time…
The winner and new King of the Jungle 2009 is Gino!

Kim is absolutely overjoyed and takes the news well. She hugs him tight and squeals "now the kids are princes!" After her run in with Katie Price, I’d like to see her have her own talk or celebrity gossip show. We need someone that direct on our screens to tell it like it is!

Sam Fox put it best, "she’s a credit to all women out there, she’s larger than life and funny!"

Kim has a moment for her interview and she takes the opportunity to squeeze Dec like a grape, "you smell lovely!"

"I thought I’d be out so quickly, it’s so fabulous. I just can’t believe this."

She watches her jungle highlights and I have to say she’s spoke her mind, worked her butt off and had a ball. "I’m all woman! When I walked in with George and we were the first ones there, it was such a tiny camp and I thought I can’t do this."

"You do miss creature comforts, suddenly you are dropped into a hell hole. I think we’ve all done very well. There were a couple of spats, but it was pretty good in that jungle this year."

Kim watches back her five trials – she won every star available. "The eating was horrible, even when I think of it now I wretch – but I did it darling! You had to do it, I got on and did it."

They review Kim’s arguments too and she admits that she doesn’t like "phonies" or people who bully those who wont defend themselves. "Joe turned out to be lovely but he wasn’t when he came in, he was a bit naughty and as for Katie… Well she sat there saying I don’t know why I came here (she blows a raspberry). Yes you do, you came here because the public want to see you. Don’t do all this then… (she thrusts her boobs out)."

Time for Gino!

GINO! GINO! GINO!

Gino watches his jungle highlights and even if you hadn’t watched the series you could see why he’s won. He’s just been so positive, genuine and enthusiastic throughout the whole experience – not to mention delicious!

"These three weeks have gone up and down but there has never been a day where I thought, what am I doing here? And being King of the Jungle is the cherry on the cake."

"I came to the jungle as I’m the kind of guy who can’t sit still for long and I wanted to see if I could just switch off my mind from business and work and just enjoy life."

He watches his trials and admits that he thought it was all a fake when he watched the show at home, "but there really is the spider in the mouth and the big walls.."

Gino giggles as Ant and Dec show him his ‘flirting’ highlights. All he will say is that he misses his wife "a lot" and his children too… With that his kids run to the throne and he falls to his knees to hug his babies. He tells them that they are princes as he’s crowned King. He heads for the bridge and his wife is waiting with open arms… Don’t you just love a fairytale ending?

(Wipe away a tear) – I’m so happy!

Do you think the right man won?
Click here to leave your views…

That’s it for another year…
I’ll see you all on the MSN X Factor Blog tomorrow.

Byeeeeeeeee!

Selena x 

Become a fan of MSN I’m A Celebrity Facebook Page
Become a fan of MSN Reality TV on Facebook…

If you enjoy the blogs, please click here to vote for me in the Bloggers Choice Awards… Registering takes two ticks and then you just click to vote x Selena
 

Selena Ledgerton Cooper
MSN Reality TV 

Read Selena’s other blogs:
MSN Reality TV Blogs

Are you a member of facebook?
Click here to become a fan of MSN Reality TV Blogs

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

55 thoughts on “Live Blog – The Grand Final

  1. Good on you Gino, you worked so hard for that. In honesty it was one of the worst eating trials i have ever seen on here. Go Gino, go Gino!!

  2. For the second time this series I had to give up eating – lasagne, and that was even before the full trial was shown. I\’m crossing my fingers that Gino wins after that one.

  3. Very gross, but all respect to Gino. The beachworms were hideous but the egg was SO bad. I think it should be King Gino then Kim then Jimmy

  4. Ta, couldn\’t recall anyone doing the actual trial in the final, I can only remember Katona and Price\’s joint one, and that wasn\’t a final.I can\’t believe they made Sabrina Laziest Housemate – I don\’t recall George or Joe cooking?

  5. ant and dec should go in with people from the public wat a show that will b gino deserved too win wat a hunk of a nice guy hey itv bosses lets have more, how about 2 familys

  6. Well done Gino my son -you so deserved your win -you was a proper trooper who looked after all the troops -you never once moaned and was so entertaining and just an all round genuine guy and also fair play to Kim -my god she\’s hilarious at times and reminded me of a carry on matron kinda character and Gino was the naughty Mr Mishief -both of them were great characters and made great T.V -Gutted Justin didnt make the final but Jimmy seems a genuine sort too -great series and i can\’t wait til next year.

  7. gino im soooooooooooooo happy you won even though i was routing fo you both to win you were both winners in the end Kim your a true legend and i love you my dear look forward to seeig you both back on our screens soon xxxxxxxx

  8. Gino! Gino! Gino! He so should have won! Yay! Well done to Kim she was fab! I want Ant and Dec to go on the line up but as hosts they are hilarious!

  9. Yay!! I\’ve been Team Gino ALL the way!! He\’s such a lovely, kind genuine guy.. He Deserved to win. Good on you GINO!!!

  10. SOOOOOO PLEASED THAT GINO WON, MY PHONE BILL!!!!!! BUT HE THOROUGHLY DESERVED IT, GREAT GUY. BUT I DID LIKE GEORGE, AND THOUGHT KIM WAS FANTASTIC. BUT BEST MAN WON AT THE END OF THE DAY. LOVED CELEBRITY THIS YEAR, AFTER SAYING I WAS NEVER GOING TO WATCH IT AGAIN, AFTER ALL BAD LANGUAGE LAST YEAR, ABSOLUTELY GLUED TO IT.

  11. This was my first show ever and what a one to pick! Gino was the one that stood out from the start with his fantastico personality and pluck and naughty humour. I think it will be very difficult to beat the 2009 show, it had everything and Gino!!! In one word, it was a FANTASTICO experience, well done………….I don\’t think he will be able to look at spaghetti bolognaise in the same way ever!!!

  12. Yes i do think the right person won also kim was brill ! not many people of her age including myself would of done what she did.Geno was brilliant fully entertaning. but i also liked justin ,colin sabrina.

  13. Ginoo Haha Fantastico No Problamo With The Winner There Mwhahaha..LOVE IS IN THE AIR ( Stewart and Sabrinaa) LOVE IS IN THE AIR the 2 s\’s haha it was fantastcio to wach them kissy kissy smooci smoochie hahaha

  14. GINO WAS THE BEST PERSON TO WIN AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HAPPY HE DID I CRIED WEN HIS KIDS RAN UP TO HIM HE WAS LIKE SOOO HAPPY U GO GINO !!!!

  15. Well dne Gino m8 you were so funny eating those worms and that egg it is just wrong i cried when your kids came 🙂

Leave a comment